Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting EDee's Place BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to EDee's Place BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Gloria about 1 month ago

Collard Greens

The greens make me smile. The flavor and taste is so savory. Me and my grandson always sing and bounce when we are eating.

Emily about 2 months ago

Chopped Pork

Best bbq in the world

Dana 4 months ago

Banana Pudding

Ordered the banana pudding and it really wasn't really that good. It wasn't very thick so when I was driving it back home it was actually sliding back and fourth in the little tin pan. Hardly any wafers at all and one little half of a half strawberry. I guess that was the garnishment. Very disappointed.

Rmonroe949 4 months ago

Banana Pudding

Wow! Can I get this Banana Pudding recipe, lol? It was the perfect sweet ending to my delicious meal. Perfect balance of flavor, too. I shared somewith my kids and they thought it was out of this world, too!!!

Timhermanson94 4 months ago

Chopped Pork Plate

Amazing BBQ and even nicer staff. Great place to watch a UGA game. My friends and I will absolutely be back again soon.

Catenichols about 2 months ago

2 Meat Combination Platter

Absolutely loved the pulled pork and the chopped chicken but the sauce is AMAZING!

Jessica 4 months ago

Edee's Family Platter

The family platter is definitely worth the money. We got the sausage, pulled pork and chicken. I ordered a side of brisket. Everything was tender, juicy and delicious. The bake beans had this great honey flavor. The only complaint I have, We did not recieve our cornbread or gallon on tea. Their cornbread is SO GOOD!

Christopher 4 months ago

Chopped Brisket Plate

The brisket is so good, I always order the plate. I also love the Mac and cheese! Really all of their food is amazing. Definitely our fav BBQ place!

Rmonroe001 4 months ago

Brunswick Stew

OMG! YUMMY! I daydream about eating their Brunswick Stew for breakfast, lunch and dinner, lol. It's thick and has the most wonderful smokey flavor. Very filling and such a great mouthful of delight. I wouldn't change a thing, and I'm a picky eater. ORDER IT, you'll have a 5-star food experience/memory!!!

E 5 months ago

Rib Plate

My name is Edith Ortiz, i have been eating Edee's BBQ since before he opened his restaurants. I used to buy plates from him outside the gas station off of harbins road in Dacula. I recently went to eat at his dacula location for the first time in years and let me tell you .....its gotten a whole lot better !! The ribs still have the same smokey smell and taste but somehow yesterday they tasted soo much better. The way the meat just fell off the bone ,you could tell they took their time smoking the ribs , the meat was so juicy and tender and it just melted in you mouth. It was so good i didnt want to finish them , i just wanted to savor every bite . The baked mac and cheese was my girls favorite she finished my side and her whole side of it , and thats a big deal for both of us because she is a very picky eater . She never like to try different food from different places but Edee's baked mac and cheese she tried it and loved it. Edee's place has come a long way from the side of the road to owning multiple restaurants and food trucks , but its nice to know that his love and passion for the taste of his food hasnt changed. I want to take the time to say congratulations on everything yourve accomplished and i look forward to seeing what else youre going to whip up for us to experience.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2023:
Coming soon

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA